The club’s annual general meeting was held on Tuesday night in front of a sizable crowd. Before the meeting commenced, chairperson Mairead Rooney welcomed everyone and took a moment to remember all the past members who had passed away the year previous.

Each team’s accomplishments in 2022—including those of Scór , Irish language, and all sub-sections of the club—were detailed in an extensive report from secretary Thomas O’Hare.

The club’s treasurer, Maria Carroll, and Michael Goss (Michael Goss chartered accountants Ltd.), presented a thorough breakdown of all club accounts and took questions from the attendees on all finance issues.

Thereafter, Mairead spoke, congratulating all the teams and thanked all the coaches and volunteers for their assistance in 2022 and wished everyone a happy Christmas and peaceful new year.

During the elections of officers, the following committee was chosen as executive committee C.L.G DROICHEAD MHAIGH EO in 2023:

Hon.) Uachtarán/ President – Tom O’Hare

(Hon. ) Leas-Uachtarán/ Vice-President – Johnny McConville

Cathaoirleach/ Chairperson – Mairead Rooney

Leaschathaoirleach/ Vice Chairperson – Gerard Keenan

Rúnaí/ Secretary – Thomas O’Hare

Cisteoir/ Treasurer – Maria Carroll

Cláraitheoir/Registrar – Sean Rooney & Joanne Hardy Oifigeach Cultúr agus Teanga/Officer for Irish Language and Culture Nicole Keenan & Darren Rooney

Oifigeach Caidrimh Poiblí/ P.R.O – Ciara Cunningham

Oifigeach na bPáistí/ Children’s Officer – Ann Fitzpatrick

Ionadaí na nImreoirí / Players’ Representative – Caolan Gallagher (F) Patrick Tumilty (LGFA) TBA (camogie)

Oifigeach Sláinte/ Health and well-being officer – TBA

Oifigí Oiliúna/ Coaching Officers – Mark Gallagher & Shane O’Hare

Oifigí Eile/ Additional Officers

Cindy Griffen, Colm Higgins, Cathal Killen, Michael Linden, Rosemary Magee, Declan Mason, Kevin McClorey, Peter O’Hare, , Brona Sexton, Noel Sexton, Ronan Sexton, Marie Sherry, Michael Walsh.

By ciaracmarketing Thu 8th Dec