Mayobridge Club Notes Sunday 22nd September 2019

September 22nd, 2019 | Club notes


A huge congratulations to our Reserve team who won the Down All County Reserve Football Championship title on Sunday evening at Ballyholland. Some excellent football on display! Full time Score Mayobridge 6-21 Saval 2-09.

Down County Chairman Sean Rooney presents Reserve Captain Ciaran Magennis with Reserve winning Cup and Reserve team celebrate with their familes.

Congratulations to our U16 Camogs who are now through to the Semi Finals after beating Portaferry on Saturday in the Quarter Final Championship. Full time Score Mayobridge 5-07 Portaferry 2-06.
This was a great team performance from everyone. They now progress to the Semi Finals. Well done Ladies.

Team: Ella Rice, Niamh Carr, Aoibheann Woods, Orla Crimmins, Emily Fitzpatrick, Laura Greenan, Leah O Hare, Grace Cunningham(0-4) Cara Crimmins, Aoife Trainor(0-1),Ella Gribben (0-1Capt),Ellie Carr (1-0), Caitlin Coulter(3-1) Aoife Martin, Ceri Magone(1-0),Katie Rooney, Mollie Tumilty, Jessica Gribben, Ellen Griffin, Niamh Martin, Cliona Gordon, Orla McElroy.

Congratulations to our Senior team who beat Castlewellan in the Down Senior
League on Saturday afternoon played at Mayobridge. A terrific second half which secured two vital points for ‘the Bridge’. Full time Score Mayobridge
2-14 Castlewellan 0-11.

Commiserations to the Mayobridge U14 team who lost by two points to
St John Bosco GAC in the South Down U14A Football Championship final in Clonduff on Saturday afternoon. The boys have improved so much during the
Year and have been a joy to watch but unfortunately today was not their day.
All credit given to the boys and management.
The Final score line reading Mayobridge 2-08 St John Bosco 3-07.

Lotto numbers for Tuesday 17th September were: 3, 7, 23, 26. No winner of the jackpot. Eight match 3 winners, Teresa McCumiskey (O’Hare’s Eurospar), Patricia O’Hare (O’Hare’s Eurospar), Lorna Keenan (Kate Cunningham), Paula McKeown(O’Hare’s Eurospar), Seamus McGeough (Klubfunder), Charlene Farrell(Klubfunder), Anne Mackin (Carol Magee), Jamie McManus (Kevin Coulter), Ciaran Poland (Sean Poland) Mairead Rooney (Mairead Rooney, Kate Lee (Klubfunder), Anne Fallon (Klubfunder). Jackpot now £16,000.
Promoters Prize winner; Marie Sherry.